There are 2 types of Facebook uploads:
User Facebook: The user logs in and sends the photo to their own account
Client Facebook: All photos go to a predefined Facebook account in the background without the user having to log in
1. Enable User Facebook
Check this to allow users to upload photos their own Facebook wall. The user will have to log in and give the app permission to access their account.
If the user's Facebook security settings are set to Enable Login Notifications, or Enable Login Approvals, they won't be able to log in to PC to upload. The
settings that need to be disabled are shown below.
2. Ask to Like Facebook Page
You can ask the user to like a particular Facebook page before they upload. This is an actual like button from Facebook and is somewhat small, and also
unfortunately can't be changed.
3. Expand Like
In non-English speaking countries, the word for "Like" may be longer, so use this to expand the like button box wider to show the whole thing.
4. Facebook Page to Like
This is the Facebook page you want to user to like.
5. Enable Client Facebook
Check this to have all incoming photos automatically uploaded to a predefined Facebook page in the background. This can be a client page or your
6. Current Upload Account
This is the account that is currently selected for uploading.
7. Album name
You can have all the photos uploaded to a specific album. This can be a preexisting album or a new album which Social Booth will create.
8. Custom Facebook App ID
By default, Social Booth will use its own FB app to upload the photos to Facebook. Users will see "Uploaded by Photo Booth Connected" on their walls.
To change this to say the name of your company, you will need to set up you own Facebook app, and use the APP ID. Instructions for setting up your own
FB App using the new Facebook review policies after 4/30/14 can be found here. You can also use a generic FB APP ID which will show up as
"Photo Booth Uploader" which the ID is 129317487243597.